Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
Transcript
12

Rudy Giuliani's daughter endorses Kamala: "She's our only chance."

Caroline Giuliani says Trump is a threat to democracy, and his toxic cruelty ruined her father's life.
12

When asked what happened to her father, Caroline replied:

“I get asked that question a lot.

I think it has something to do with power, but I think the reason I get asked that question is because my situation is so unbelievably relatable.

There is not one person that I know who hasn't lost a close friend or family member over Donald Trump.

The type of toxic cruelty that his views and the way that he threatens the very existence of people of women, of people of color, of trans people, of people with disabilities, of anyone who basically doesn't look exactly like him, it makes it very hard to have a relationship with someone who supports a man like that.

I still believe that we should be trying to see the humanity in one another, even in this Trump era. But if Trump becomes the president, that's going to be really, really hard for a lot of people. And I think that the only way our nation has a chance at healing is if we put Kamala Harris in the White House, she is our only chance of healing this country."

Rudy Giuliani's daughter Caroline endorses Kamala Harris.

Newsweek


Rudy Giuliani's daughter says she lost her aging father to Donald Trump: 'I've been grieving.'

People


Rudy Giuliani's daughter backs Harris, says Trump 'destroys everything he touches.'

CBS News


'She is our only chance': Giuliani's daughter gets emotional as she backs Kamala Harris.

Raw Story


Kamala 2024 is a reader-supported publication. To receive new posts and support my work, consider becoming a free or paid subscriber.

Discussion about this podcast